Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Educating children, it is not an easy working and have been always a challenge task for many of the instructors. But nowadays has become even more difficult because children spend so much time using different kind of technologies. In the following essay, I will explain with two reasons why I believe so.

First of all, professors have to work really hard during classes to make the students get focus on their explanation, many of them are distracted with their cellphones even that the school do not allow to students their use. Nowadays, almost all children have their cellphone at a short age even they use it to important activities, but just to play. In the past none had that possibility, so that is why professors did not have to spend too much time explaining to the students. For example, when I use to study in high school about ten years ago, my professor explained the subjects just one time and all the classes understood everything at first time. However, today the professors have to spend hours with the students because they are not paying attention due to the cellphone’s distractions.

Secondly, at home education is another challenge work. Parents have to struggle with this because children do not want to do their homework, instead they prefer spent their time playing videos games or using social networking. For instance, I have a fourteen years old son, he has bad grades at science because he never does his projects. For me is frustrating because I would like he was the best of his class or at least he improves his grades, however he prefers playing rather than studying.

Finally, I strongly believe that education today is really hard not only for educators, professors but only for family and parents. Children today are completely distracted with technology and do not realize how important education is.