The environmental issue is too complex to be handled by the individual. Do you agree or disagree.

I disagree with the statement that the environmental issue is too complex to be handled by the individual. Now, the world is facing lots of environmental issues such as, global warming, pollution in every sectors, wild life extinction, etc. To a certain extent, everything is preventable if an individual's perception towards these issues changes. Now all are assuming that,the responsible persons behind solving the environmental issues are different organizations, governments or environmentalists.This misconceptions should be rectified. Each individual should confident about their potential, and he should set an example in front of everyone to change this world.

To commence with, I'm starting from the family, every parent should teach their children about the environmental issues and the problems of littering and the advantages of pollution free environment. Eventually, they will learn how to protect this environment and that will improve this world.Last year, I saw few school children are cleaning the littering in the beach. If all are willing to do some kind of favor to protect this environment, it would be like "something is better than nothing".

In addition to that, an individual must learn about his potential. For example, Mahantma Gandhi, changed this world just by the power of his ethics. So, everybody has some potential inside. We can also do so many things like conducting classes in the schools, offices and public places and that will help to rectify the ignorance of so many people.

Finally,the earth is our first home, so it is our duty to keep it clean and tidy. An individual can inspire others. So many people will learn from our actions.For instance, use the public transportation for travel, use solar panels for electricity, clean the streets etc. So we should be the role model for others,if a person can inspire atleast one individual, that would be great.This chain reaction continues and eventually we will get a good home to live.

In conclusion, the environmental issue is a very complex one, but we can rectify it to a certain extent, if every person give their hands. And, it should start from an individual then it should spread to their family and then in to the society and atlast, to this world.