Formal education restrains our mind spirits rathan set them free

After the surpassing crucial areas of primitive ages, one term is very associated road to the enhancement of development, that is nothing but education which is the mainstay to remove all darkness and embellish our propensity in the light of civilized society. With the passage of time, this precious education is now turned to a formal education which is a specious matter. Which is why, I do believe that formal education is now an ineffective matter which should be put back to the former light. Now I will uphold logics against the above statement and substantiate it.

To embark on, what we mean by education is that it must arouse creativity and innovativeness. But it is a matter of regret that formal education are failed to underpin this and it is now a conventional tool. We, students don’t get any touch of creativity molding. Take for instance, I had a course of social science in the school level that course was a nominal to me. Even if, I did not discern the usefulness of having that course. So far, I remembered that every day we memorized three or four question rather than the using that knowledge in a practical manner. Moreover, using social-science knowledge we can easily imagine what will be our future culture and society. In contrast, the class just taught me how to memorize society. Besides math class means rife practical scenario of uses like parabolic door of primitive ages, echo in the deepest sea, going to international math-Olympiad program etc. Undoubtedly it is the maximum limitations of that course.

Furthermore, due to conventional education the effect of it is very depressing. Here if I refer the whole scenario of my country, it will be apparent how loss is we now facing. For example, in my college there are lots of arts and science background student whose first and foremost focus was to be an illuminated man. On the other hand they get only limited atmosphere to enhance their creativity. As a result, they are now predominant in the society as a burden. My close friend studied arts in the college. As college didn’t provide ample opportunities to extract out talent from him, so despite a lawyer, he doesn’t solve any critical case having huge experience. Actually his experiences are not grown up like Harvard University student. Besides my friend who studied physics in the university level, now he is a college teacher having none of papers. Especially he doesn’t understand how a bridge is made by the knowledge of physics. In the long run, they are becoming thief, dacoit, or wicked person of the locality.

Last but not least, formal education means lots of subjects without practical learning which also narrower the channel of influencing the extra-curricular studies. As students are always busy, they will not have time to ponder about different tasks like volleyball, cricket, blood donating club etc. From my personal experience, on the onset of my class eight, I only knew we had to finish my 12 subject’s fixed portion in between 6 months and every day I went to school to take a vigilance eye on those questions. In lieu of it how I would think the life like a leader of scout. So pathetic was the situation. Moreover, my parents also didn’t perceive why I would go to rover scout. Here it is referable that the problem is not atmosphere, rather formal education structure was a problem.

To wrap it up, it is hard to provide this open ended question with exact logic. Although some may oppose my view, it is very lucid to understand my logic and ways to prove it. No doubt, it is observed that today’s world is more focused to practical education in lieu of formal as only by practical education, a student can dispel the overall demand of this society which is a burning question at present. For sure, it is apparent and quite lucid to be intelligible that formal education loses its appeal in this modern path.