Grade encourages students to work harder at school.

Do you agree or disagree. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Grade determines progress of student at school, according to it, it is decided that how well they are doing in their academic field. Some people believe that ranking has negative psychological impact to the youths as it measures ability of person. But I am concurred with the idea of grading system that is implemented in educational field which influences juvenile to be arduous and firm believe that It motivates to develop competitive attitude for enhancing knowledge. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, marks play vital role to be laborious and help to increase intelligence level. In today's education system, educational field is competitive. If scholars do not prove themselves the best among good, it is tough to fight in job market so they are concerned and motivated to improve ranking in school which develop competitive attitude among students. In addition, youths have to obtain good marks in exams so that they could get admission in reputed university and pursue degree in their desired major. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was in tenth standard, I obtained A in my final exam but most of my friends got A+. I was afraid for not getting admission in science faculty and ruin my dreamed career but it encouraged me for studying eight hours a day that helped me to prove my talent. Fortunately, it improved my marks in my next exam comparing to prior exam.

Secondly, Students always want to be praised by their teacher and parents. When they think that they can be central attraction and everyone brags about their achievement, it motivates them to work hard. Not only this, sometime their parents promise them to buy special gifts if they position themselves on top. Consequently, they try to show their ability which is fruitful for academic sector.

Finally, marks ease teachers to know about student's capacity and emphasis them to achieve their goal. Extra class or tuition can be provided to reinforce their education and teacher can develop course plan according to their ability of understanding which is substantial for the good result of both university and progeny. On the contrary, it is virtually impossible to improve our education system teaching equally to all the student as their understanding level is different depending on teaching method. In this reason professor must know the academic level of the student and teach them accordingly.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly support the idea of grade system in school which has abundant benefits like setting career goals, behaving and using teaching method according to their learning skills. Moreover it helps to develop the competitive nature among friends.