If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Imposing authority, which is a popular purpose among adolescents, is one of the human ambitiously desires in order to make changes in other people or environment. Everyone will choose a change for my city to answer this question based on his/her own dreams and fantasies, however, if one day it is my turn that my dreams come true, I want to found a university in my hometown and I present the following reasons for my choice.

First and foremost, a good university is a bridge that connect theoretical knowledge to experimental sciences and our town suffering from lacking of the university, even an ordinary one. All though, our town has a great potential for agriculture such as arable lands, adequate water and a perfect condition, farmers can't harvest enough products because of using the traditional farming. Having access to agriculture science and using modern technologies which a university will bring to my hometown, Farmers can increase their products.

Furthermore, a university in my hometown would create many educational opportunities for high school graduate students who have to go to the other cities in order to complete their formal educations. For instance, my friend John is studying in Tehran that is far from our town and he has to pay a lot of money for traveling there. I am sure that setting up a campus in our city can help students to save their money and time and better of all, they don't have to leave their families.

Last but not least, a good university will decrease unemployment which is a critical problem in my hometown. I mean, building a university needs many architects, masons and other people for completing the designing and establishing. Also, many people who have a PhD degree, just like me, can teach in this university and be hired as faculty members, which leads to decreasing the unemployment range and produce more jobs.

To sum up, I don't deny that there may be other changes which can benefit our city, but taking all factors into account and careful analyzing, I claim that establishing a good university will be most beneficial to our town due to mentioned justifications.