If you were an employer, which kind of worker would you prefer to hire: an inexperienced worker at a lower salary or an experienced worker at a higher salary? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In the hipotetical scenario of me being an employer, the requirements that the workers would have to had would depend on which type of work we are talking about. If it was a very sofisticated work were the employee would have a great responsibility I would prefere to hire an experienced worker at a higher salary. On the other hand, if the type of work to be done didn´t require much either expertise nor responsability and almost anybody could do it, I would prefere to hire an inexperienced worker at a lower salary. Likewise I could save some money to double the workforce. In the following paragraphs I will present some real life examples where this can be applied.

In an high-tech company, like microsoft or in NASA, it is expected to the workers (programers and engineers, e.g.) to have a strong academic education and to have a great experience where it can be prove that they are fit to the job, since we are dealing with very high demanding jobs, regarding expertise, knowledge and responsability. Thus it suitable to pay an extra money for these proven experts, in order to expect a good job. On the other hand, in other companys that focus on service delivery, like cleaning companies, where it doesn´t requires much of an expertise of the workers and almost anybody can do it, it´s all about keeping the costs down while maintaning a good service. In this case, hiring an inexperienced worker at a lower salary would be best suited.