If you were the leader of the country, what kind of policy would you use to succeed?

Creating job for unemployed people

Develop agriculture and reduce food prices

Develop Housing

No one cast a shadow of a doubt on this fact that societies can flourish by creative and determined leaders who are serious to navigate their societies toward prosperous. Although many people believe that governors should focus on substructure needs such as building more houses, others think that the best way for developing societies is relying on agriculture development and decreasing food costs for citizens. I, however, believe that governments should concentrate on increasing job opportunities for recruiting people who do not have job. I feel this way for two cogent reasons, which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by simplifying job opportunities for unemployed individuals, rate of the drug addiction considerably will decrease. To more specific, in my country, research studies have shown that many of people who were addicted drugs and narcotic substances were jobless. Furthermore, when people could not be able to find suitable occupation, or finding job which supports their expenditures and their primary needs, they disappoint, and be will inclined to consume drugs and alcohol. Besides, they get involved other illegal activities, which will have worse effects on society such as robbery and selling drugs to other individuals. Then, if governments and rulers endeavor to afford favorable job for citizens, they will be able to lessen the rate of addiction in their societies. For instance, in my country, many institutions such as welfare institution and well-being institution have reported that more than 30 percent of young people (between 22 to 35 years) who have been addicted drugs and alcohol do not have been job. Therefore, these news apparently show that governments should intervene in this scope, and facilitate job conditions for unemployed people.

Secondly, by creating a job for young unemployed people, family status will be consolidated. To clarify, family is essential institution in every country, and we cannot imagine society without family. However, nowadays, many of young people could not be able to marry because they do not have a job, or it is better I say that since they do not have any income to support their needs, and they have to never think about this issue. Moreover, many families get divorced just because of pressures of tight income problems. Indeed, if job positions do not provide for citizens, undoubtedly many severe problems will be created, which not only young and unemployed people, but also whole aspects of society will be overwhelmed. Therefore, facilitating work conditions for unemployed people can reduced many problems in society, which reducing rate of divorce, and increasing reinforcement relationship between couples. As a result, rulers and representative of people can provide job conditions for people and prevent these specific dilemma in their societies.

To sum up, I strongly believe that providing job positions for unemployed individuals is one of the vital government roles. This is because they can decrease some social problems such as addiction to alcohol and consuming harmful materials, and because they can fortify position of family in society.