is it better to take courses with new professors or previous ones

The approach a person takes to their academic path and its influential role on their life depends to a great extent on their goals and objectives in life, in addition to their personality traits and capabilities. While some may argue that it is better to expend less resources on academic advancement, and the only purpose of education is career enhancement, opponents might argue that an individual's academic path can affect virtually every aspect of their life. I agree with the latter, and I believe an education path should be challenging rather than easy. Hence, I would prefer to take courses with new professors every semester. I will demonstrate further as follows.

First, although the familiarity with the special teaching method utilized by a specific professor makes studying easier, new teaching approaches employed by professors might provide numerous different perpectives and new ideas. In a sense, if we try to stay with our currently known resources, in this case professors, we might miss out on essential opportunities that we do not even know about their existence. Moreover, even if the new method of the new proffesor is not favored by students, they are still presented with the challenge of adapting themselves to that unsuitable situation. Hence, there is little to lose and a lot to gain.

Secondly, as today's world is a tremendously competitive environment for people to secure jobs, especially for recently graduated students who have little exprience, they might have to push themselves beyond their limits in order to gain exceptional skills and stand out. In my opinion, university, and overally educational system, provides the best opportunity for young people to expand their horizons and enhance their abilities in a safe learning place. Therefore, more challenges and hardship in the educational pathway of a person may contribute to their future success in their career. By contrast, taking courses taught by the same professor keeps students in their comfort zone, and their minds may get biased to new approaches and notions as they are completely unfamiliar to them.

Conclusively, I believe it is advantageous for students to always take risks and make new choices in their education years, regarding professors or any other subject. My perspective is due to the fact that this might be a great chance for students to learn new material, familiarize with fresh perspectives, challenge themselves, prepare for the future struggles of workplace, and further improve their skills to secure a rewarding job.