It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Concentration is a key to success. In todays' complicated lives, people tend to focus as far as they can on issues which are of their business more and more. In this regard, some think that an individual should spare time gathering information about what is going on in other parts of the world, however, I, personally, believe that it is of great importance to be aware of the happenings all around the world because our world's problems depend on each other, and if you are not aware of important news of other parts of the world, you will not be informed also about your daily life matters.

One of the primary causes is that nowadays all problems are interconnected. One cannot truly separate some field from the other fields. Mundane issues are not exceptions. They are in connection with other fields indeed. For example, some may claim that US presidential election is none of a foreigner's business, but I disagree. As long as the president of United States has the authority to set policies such as sanctions, trade tariffs and migration regulations which directly affect daily lives of people who live outside of America, pursuing news from the US presidential election by a nonnative like me enjoys a good logical basis. Consider that in China's case, putting sanctions on Huawei prompted interruptions in mobile phone services of people who did not necessarily live in United States.

Another worthwhile aspect to consider is that usually news agencies provide information about different areas in one place. It is definitely difficult to find a specific so-called news package that exclusively covers news related to your concerns. If one wanted to stick to news which are about daily life issues e.g. cooking, work, and entertainment, then, inevitably, he should see news about other issues because they are presented in a mixture. For instance, when you love some cooking show in CNN, probably, you would become, more or less familiar with current political happenings of the world too.

In conclusion, I believe that every body requires to be informed of what are going around the world since problems relate to one another and news sources present a mixture of various issues together. Thus, it would be logical to spend some time becoming aware of the world news.