It is important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are different from your own or presented by people whose views are similar to your own. Which one do you agree?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, there is a tremendous amount of point of views which are different from each other. In this connection, having different ideas is visible in who presents the news. Although contested by many that the matter of hearing the news from who has different notions from audiences is beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the opinion that people should listen to the news from who disagrees with them, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, when people understand opposing ideas by reading the news that is written by those who believe differently from them, they have an ideal opportunity to correct their wrong beliefs. To be more specific, sometimes people support opinions because they do not have exact information about its negative sides; otherwise, they decide cleverly. According to my own experience, when a government decision to build a wall in a salty lake, I agreed with them, so much so that I paid extra taxes to help this project financially. After I watched the news which its speaker rejected the government's idea, I have realized that my decision to approve building the wall was incorrect. According to the data, the lake is in an active region, so frequent earthquakes will destroy it. Hence, I have not paid extra taxes to help the wall construction as I have comprehended my faults.

Secondly, people can increase their argumentation's ability by watching the news that is reported information, which has a conflict with theirs. To elucidate, when people understand contrasting ideas, they make an effort to prove their views by either surfing net or studying books broadening their horizons. Hence, they learn how to defend their sides. For example, last week, I watched the documentary which discusses the impossibilities of a human's trip to Mars. According to the program, the distance is so far, so cargo does not have enough space to carry food. I have thought that it is not convincing; hence, I searched to provide evidence. By doing so, I have grasped that we can cultivate the plants which are in water and save space. Therefore, by cropping them, travelers have enough food, so it helps me to insist on my opinion. Today, when we discussed whether it is practical to travel to Mars or not, I convinced the opposite students wonderfully based on my considerable amount of information.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is useful to be aware of opposite views. Not only does knowing others' facets of view help one to decide wisely, but it also teaches people to support their thoughts firmly.