it is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends?

In today's world, it is axiomatic that friends have a significant role in persons' life. friends not only pave the way for the development of individuals' personality but also make a significant contribution to dealing with our problems. This matter that how much people should be close to their friends and tell the truth is a controversial issue among individuals. I totally agree with this idea that it is not possible to tell the truth to friends. I feel this way for two main reasons, Which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, there are some problems in every persons’ life, which they are very personal, and people do not like to say those problems even to their close friends. Such problems are usually between the members of a family. For example, the arguments and problems between a couple are very private. Couples may say insulting words in a conflict, and it is not necessary for friends to know about them. These kinds of problems are very common between two persons who live together, but they may create a negative view for friends about the relation between the couple.

Additionally, telling the truth sometimes creates problems, and friends may get upset by hearing the truth. Some truth can shake the foundation of strong friendship and make a situation in which people lose their friends. For instance, when I was in university, I had a friend who was very close to me. We spent a lot of time together and we lived in a dormitory together. The only problem was that she was a little jealous and prevented me from having many friends or going out with others. If I went out with my classmate, she would get upset. In this situation, I would rather say a lie instead of losing and bothering her.

All in all, by considering the mentioned reasons above, I think that being always honest with friends are not essential, and it is better that sometimes keep our friends by saying lies. This is because of the fact that there are often secrets in families that the members of the family would rather keep them only between themselves, and truth sometimes disturbs people and destroy the friendships