It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

There is a very interesting question that whether it is more comfortable to have a job required you to work three days for long hours or it is more enjoyable to work five days for short hours. Many people are in favor of the former. But I propose the latter.

First, time will be more flexible to work five days for short hours. Due to the long working hour the job required, there is no time to arrange extra activities. People under such inflexibility have to work three days whole heartedly without doing extra things. However, those who can work five days for long hours allocate their time appropriately. For instance, Jessie worked three days for a long time, her day was full of working, she was fed up with her life, then she works five days for a long time. Eventually she is able to make other arrangement such as playing sports, going to parks and so on. Despite the heavy working pressure, she can do what she wants to do during the weekdays. Unlike three days long time working, each day will be arranged properly and scientifically, with working and spare time activities.

Second, a better energy distribution is very essential especially to those high intensity workers. If a work costs a lot of energy and makes you exhausted. As a result, it affects daily life and may disrupt you daily routine. But working five days for short hours can save more energy, and it will not mess you life and you could rest, in order to get a fulfilled physical state. Better energy distribution leads to high efficiency of working. For example, a friend of mine named Susan, She is a bank manager that works five days a week for a very short hours. She has a energy cost job that needs her to concentrate a lot in order to improve her working efficiency. She worked three days for a long time before he felt that that kind of working mode disorder her daily routine. Finally she works five days for shorter time. The thing is that she does a great job.

Thus five days short time working leads to a better energy distribution and the creation of leisure time. For a highly effective working outcome, five days short time job is more scientific and proper.