It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

No one can deny, every field is connected to internet in this digital world. This is the most challenging task to pick one because both are equally important and assist to make everyone life's comfort. In my opinion government should pay attention more in to upgrade internet. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, advance technology makes life more fast and easier. To use these electronic devices we need fast internet connection and so improvement in internet. In the past we had to work with 2g speed as it took long time to process but nowadays we have 4g internet speed and we can download or upload big files within second.This is possible only due to government action toward this technique. According to a survey it is found internet easy access and fast speed is directly proportional to the economy of that place. For example, Japan is advance in technology and hence most powerful country. This advancement is possible only due to high facility in internet speed. If you country is having focus on internet advancement, we can say it is a good decision. We can find solution of any problem. We can do fast progress in automobiles, science and technology, space research, in business, marketing. Everyone know due to covid-19, all of us staying at home and can do our office work without any difficulty and this is possible only due to good internet connection. we can arrange online meeting, which was not possible in the past. I can explain it from my personal experience. Two weeks ago, my university arrange online interview for higher educational program and thanks to smooth internet connectivity, I have passed my interview.

However, internet create a big issue- Pollution. No doubt science progress in many field even in space research, besides it produce a lot of soil and air pollution on earth as well as in space. Smoke and various greenhouse gases from rocket propulsion and access use of personal vehicle due to less comfort public transportation. Amount of gases (carbon dioxide,methane) emits from vehicle increase air pollution, noise pollution. If one have highly comfort and smooth public transport service, it surely help to reduce pollution. In contrast, in this competitive life no one want to waste his valuable time. Alternatively it is the only advance internet, which can help to resolve this problem. May be in future technology able to produce electronic devices instead of fuel bases vehicle.

In conclusion, even though public transportation is equally important in people lives, but to focus on to update internet is more beneficial because it is connected to all arenas and because it can solve major problem in future with high speed than human being.