It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

" friends take center stage in people’s lives, especially in education" Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Are old friends more important or the new ones? Even though some people believe that making new friends is so important rather than keeping old ones, others repudiate the idea. As far as I am concerned, keeping old friends is important than making new friends because not only are they trustworthy but also they can guide people due to their vast experience and recognition. As well as, they have a great role in the the formation of people's behavior. In the following paragraphs, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to bolster my schemes.

First and foremost, on balance, it has been proven that old friends are reliable than new friends. For instance, persons have known their old friends for a long time, and it is so important because the long recognition helps them to be reliable. In the long era, they have passed their truths, as well as, people could consider and test them in various events. Thus, old friends are reliable than new friends.

Another thing is that old friends have great experience in comparison with the new ones. From neuroscience's point of views, recognition or familiarity is the first step to help people. For instance, the familiarity helps people to know each other’s hidden characteristics and as a result, it helps people to behave in an appropriate way. As an illustrated case, the friends' behavior is altering gradually because of the deep-versed in each other characteristics. Thus, in the fix situation, they can help better.

Last but not least, according to the given great statistics from sociologists, during people’s lives, the old friends have a staple role in the formation of people's behavior. For instance, based on this fact that the people often spending their time with their friends, the behavior's changing in not surprising issue. Thus, it seems fair to suggest that old friends play important role in the alternation behavior. Hence, old friends are important than new friends in establishing or amending some behavior.

In conclusion, although some people think that new friends are important than old ones, I disagree with the idea. Old friends play major roles in the formation of the individuals’ behavior, guiding the people, and they are trustworthy than new friends. Admittedly, people should try to keep old priceless friends, as well as increase their status quo relationships with others.