It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Not surprisingly, Education is regarded as the cornerstone of every human society. In fact, which aspect of educational instruction requires more attention has always been a controversy issue. It has been argued that learning concepts and essence of a topic are more important compared to ordinary facts. While I believe at a broad perspective, it can not be generalized to all cases, I tend to agree with such a trend based on the following concerns.

There is a little room for doubt that the educational institution is responsible for nourishing knowledgeable and versatile students. By enhancing the conceptual perspective among students not only do they become more erudite but also they have a better opportunity to be accepted for a decent job. According to current labor's competitive environments, it seems essential for students to have broadened the horizon about the different topics to be regarded as a proper job-candidate. In addition, in this regard, they are well equipped for transmitting their knowledge from schools to their future work-place.

Moreover, it is truly perceived that concept-based construction has paved the ways for more creativity. As a matter of fact, to be accompanied with the fast pace of technological advances, one should be familiar with the pith of any subjects instead of just memorizing them. Students, for example, can have higher grades if they just recall the material from their textbook. However, this point should be noted that not only does this method last for a short time but also it has made it hard for students to put this how-well into practical ways. As a result, learning only facts pose students on shallow understanding and less creative measures.

On the other side, it should be noted that learning process has different steps which learning facts is one of the fundamental section. Many studies have made it clear that for flourishing brain skill, learning facts seems essential and it causes improvisation for further learning.

From what has been discussed above, the concept of education of material has provided facilities for its learners. Becoming more knowledgeable about future job and smart to adapt to fast technological changing are two redeeming feature for developing conceptual configuration. However, acquiring facts has played significant roles for having achieved this goal.