Loyalty is the most important quality in choosing a friend

Every person in this world has a friend which help the person whenever he is in need. therefore, what qualities a friend should to be called as a good friend becomes imperative. personally, I believe there are many other qualities rather than loyalty that a friend should have. I feel this way for two reason, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, friendship flourishes when the people involved in it are like-minded people. if the friends have similar interests and enjoys doing things together then there is a very high possibility that their friendship will become stronger and lasts long and there is no role of loyalty in this. For example, me and my friend have been friend since our childhood. we are so close to each other that we usually share all our happenings in the day to each other. our friendship have become so much stronger because we have similar thoughts regarding different things which makes us to reach a definitive conclusion and there is no discord among us. As a result, we enjoy the company the each other a lot and are able to continue our friendship till now. therefore, we should look for a friend who thinks in the way you think because in this way the friendship will flourish, which might not be possible if you look for a loyal friend.

Secondly, another important quality that a friend should have is that he should be generous. A friend of helping nature stands a stalwart to support his friend whenever some crisis occur be it lending money to friend, helping him to study etc. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. Due to strong bond of friendship, he is very helpful towards me and is always ready to get my things done if I ask him. About two years ago, I get the call from college that I need to come to college to take my degree otherwise they will not be giving it to me. Struggling to find a solution as I lived in Bengaluru and cannot take leave for going to Dehradun to get my degree I asked my friend to get my degree and then post it to me. The very next day, he went to my college and sorted out all the issues and also mailed me my degree and relieved my stress. Hence, having a generous friend is more important than having a loyal friend.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that loyalty should not only the quality which needs to be looked while making friends. this is because making friends of like-minded thinking will make the friendship lasts longer and because making a helpful friend can resolve many issues which occur from nowhere in your life.