For making long-lasting friendship which ONE do you prefer

1. Friends who help you when you need or in dire situations

2. Friends who share the same thinking and characteristics

3. Friends who trust each other

It is undeniable that almost everyone in this world has a friend. But a friend with long-lasting relationship is few. A long-lasting friend is someone who actually be with you no matter what the circumstance is, either wonderful or atrocious situation. I strongly believe that friends who fully support you in your difficult situation are the best example of well-established friendship. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will be exploring in this essay.

To begin with, a friend in need is a friend indeed. Of course, this saying means a lot to me when it comes to long lasting relationship. If a friend does not support you in difficult times, it is better not to have any friend in your life. Friends save other friend’s life by providing financial support. For example, my friend, Monika and I met in high school. Did not even realize when we became best friends in such a short time. She was the only intimate friend of mine. Although we were studying in different departments, but whenever I needed her, she was there with me. After we graduated from college, we still kept in touch with each other and promised to hold up on each other. I remember a couple of years back, I needed loan for my new house. She was the one who helped me going through all the processes and supported me financially. Not only did she help me financially but also was there for me until I moved in completely. Needless to say, Monika helped me when I lost all my dreams of living in a new house. As a result, we are still in contact with each other which proved that our friendship is long-lasting.

Furthermore, long-lasting friendship also sees some ups and downs. But if your best friend is with you, those problems will vanish before you even know. For example, Monika assisted me with moral support when I lost my sister few years back. She was the only person who stood by me and even offer to stay with her so that I could get some change. I went into complete mode of depression due to my sister’s death and was not able to come up on my own. Thanks to my best friend and our long-lasting friendship who not only guided me but also dealt with bad situation I went through. Ultimately, I realized that our friendship will never come to an end.

In conclusion, I would bet that it is utmost significant for long-lasting friendship to have a friend who help and support you at every step of your life without thinking about her schedule or routine. This is because it can not only provide you with financial support but moral support as well in your entire life.