Many companies sell products or services but at the same time cause environmental damage Someone said it can be stop by ask them to pay penalty such as a higher tax when they cause the environmental damage Others said there are better ways to stop them fr

No one can deny the indisputable effects of industries and companies on environment. Most of companies do not care about the detrimental consequences of their acts, and they harm the precious environment. In this regard, some are of the opinion that they should become punished by some fees or taxes, while some are thinking thoroughly inverse. Regarding this controversial issue, I subscribe to the idea that devising some legislative rules enjoy more benefits. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will develope in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, companies will stop harming the environment because paying taxes is not economically efficient for them. If the government obliges establishments to pay significantly high taxes, they would cease producing harmful objects because they should spend most of their profits to pay the fines. I have to admit that my uncle’s experience has profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. My uncle had a shoe company in Iran. They were using some adherents to stick the parts of the shoes, which were harmful for human breath. Accordingly, government compelled his company to cease using that ingredient by puting some taxes for those adhesives. As a result, they stopped using those glues. Had they not accepted to quit using that material, they would have become bankrupted due to the high taxes.

Secondly, new financial rules legislated by the government establishes a sense of discipline in enterprises. Laws are important to stop societies from doing irritating or formidable habits. Devoting fines for breaking the rules, will enhance the durability of the rules. Consequently, the companies or the establishments pay more attention to do things more accurate and managable, in the way that is not in contrast with the rules. Hence, it paves the way to a harmonious establishment. Drawing an example from a well-known soup company in Iran, the soup company was packing its products with a lot of plastics, which were really redundant. After they got a high fee from government, they started to manage and control their plastic use more than before.

Consequently, In light of the reasons mentioned, it is beneficial for communities and governments to dedicate some penalties for companies in case of causing harm to the environment or living creatures. I feel this way because not only does it forces companies to cease doing things that are not profitable for them, but also it cultivates a sense of discipline in companies.