Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

A controversial debate which is raised about the role of modern transportation in our lives. Some people hold the view that modern transportation encourages people to own more cars thus contributes to more road traffics and accidents. However, some others may have an opposing view and feel that modern technology creates environment-friendly vehicles which save our world. From my vantage view, I concur with the later groups and feel that modern transportation has made our world a safer place to live in because of the less emission carbon dioxide into the air.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that modern transportation may save the environment. Most of the previously developed cars were relying on gas as a source of energy to operate. However, with the latest introduction of electric cars, people are able to drive these cars without the need for fuel. Although batteries may not be easy to recycle, These vehicles can save the environment from the green gas effect, a negative consequence. of carbon dixide emission. A vivid example which shed light on what was elaborated above is Tesla cars. In fact, such cars are called "zero emission" cars, which means that they do not release any traces of carbon dioxide into the air. Thus, they keep the environment clean.

The second point which deserves some words here is that modern transportation vehicles do not need fuel to operate. Thus, they can save us money. For instance, a car can be plugged into electricity at night and crosses 400 miles the second day without the need for fuel. if the same fuel car is to cross the same distance, it would need 5 gallons of gas which costs $40. Similarly, A fuel-operated car would need at least $90 to cross another 500 miles. Thus fuel operated cars may cost the owners more money as the fuel become more expensive.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. There is another subtle point to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible study published in the Amecian car magazine Journal. The study shows that governments significantly encourages people to operate electric cars because of two reasons. The first reason is the tax cuts which allows people to save money and the second reason is the possibility of driving those cars on pool lanes which are less crowded

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes the importance of modern transportation technology in creating a better place to live. Such technology does not only preserve the environment but also can save us money by saving fuel consumption.