Most people can solve important problems in their lives by themselves or with the help of their families, help from the government is often unnecessary Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In a society that changes as amazingly as ours, the role played by government in our daily life has been brought by the spotlight of mass media. Consequently, the general public and sociologists are wondering whether people can solve important problems individually or with the governmental support? Towards such a long running tug-of war, I inclined to claim that the help from government is necessary in the process of solving important problems, especially in the aspects of protecting environment and addressing the disparity of educational resources.

In the first instance, consider the environment issues. As is common sense, the deteriorating natural environment is so severe and complicated that the solution of such a problem is far beyond the reach of any individuals or families. The serious air pollution in China is a good case in point. Despite the fact that people can take some actions such as wearing masks or taking public transportations to relive haze occurring frequently in some major cities of China in some degree, the problem cannot be radically solved. To illustrate, the major cause for the amoggy whether is nothing but the emissions of waste gas such as dust and smog from an appalling number of heavey-pollution factories. In this case, it is government that can get rid of the fundamental cause by shutting down these plants and enacting laws or regulations to restrict their production, which cannot be achieved by any individuals.

In the second instance, the same logic goes to educational problems. As is known to all, many school-age children in rural and remote areas are not able to receive education in school due to the lack of educational resources. According to a survey conducted by the Education Ministry of China in 2015, approximately 3 million kids didn’t have the chance to get educated in the southwest of China, on account of lacking in tables, textbooks, and even spacious classrooms. When confronted with the issue mentioned above, what individuals or families can do is quite limited. Undoubtedly, only government has the adequate financial resources and prower to allocate educational resources to those places. For example, the Chinese government builds nearly 10,000 primary schools called Hope School in the distant areas, which alleviates the disparity in eductional resources between different regions to a large extent.

Judging from what has been discussed above, we can draw the conclusion that although the ability of individuals or families is becoming greater and stronger than before, the help from government is of great necessity in the cause of solving important problems, especially in the areas of education and environment.