Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what type of neighbor is best to have?

* Someone who is quiet

* Someone who we are similar to

* Someone who is supportive

Most people meet many neighbors throughout their life. Since the number of neighbors is increased, the diversity of their personalities is also increased. Some people love having a neighborhood that is similar to. I agree with them with two elaborated reasons below.

To begin with, having a similar person or family as neighbors can make people feel comfortable. For most common people who sleep somewhere between 10 to 12, having university students who open noisy house parties every night is not recommended at all. However, neighbors with familiar lifestyles are helpful to maintain peoples’ life patterns. For example, when I was in the army in the Korean military, I lived in a facility which is called B.O.Q. That building is a dormitory for unmarried commissioned officers so that every person who lived in there was young officers between 2nd lieutenant and captain. Living in that building was sometimes hard, but there were a lot of benefits. As everyone who lived in that facility was disciplined officers, we did not need an alarm to get up. Noisy sounds from my senior officers always woke me up in the early morning. We took breakfast together before we go to work, therefore I barely miss breakfast. In addition, as the building was located inside of the military property, we could not lighten our rooms after midnight. It helps me to take sleep at a regular time.

Secondly, similar people who live in my neighborhood are helpful to cope with difficult problems on daily basis. A similar person is more likely to undergo the problems that their neighbor meets. Therefore, they can give advice and solutions to their neighbors. To be specific, as I mentioned earlier, I was an army officer. By having senior neighbors such as a captain who commands his own company and 1st lieutenant who successfully deal with operation management, I could easily solve my daily problems in my 2nd lieutenant years. Their advice which they gave to me in our dormitory such as how to make good relationships with non-commissioned officers and how to ideally lead soldiers without controversy was extremely helpful to deal with my daily problems. In addition, after I become a senior officer, I gave a lot of advice not only to my juniors but also to my colleagues. As a result, it also worked for them successfully.

In conclusion, having similar neighbors can help people in many ways such as well-managed life patterns and advice about their problems which are hard to solve. Therefore, I insist that a similar neighbor is best among diverse types of neighbors.