Neighbours are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbour? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

We are living in small communities in apartments and consequently we are in a relationship with the other flat members in other words our neighbours. Since we share the same spaces, flats, rooms or else with them, they need to carry some significant criterias in order to have a good relation. I will investigate these specialities in terms of emotionally, ethically and socially in this essay.

Emotionally, these people who live near or close to us must be trustable because otherwise we might feel disturbed and if we want to live in safe and confident, we need to trust our neighbours. However, this is not only up to us since we cannot control the behaviors or actions of any individuals. Of course we have to show our best and give the feeling of trust but, our neighbours also have to provide the right conditions so we can built a mutual trust. Why is that so important? The reason of its importance is coming from the dependency to the other members of the society. For example, you forgot your keys at work and do not have anywhere to stay thus, you knock your neighbours door and ask for help. Asking for assistance from a stranger might be dangerous but not from a reliable neighbour.

Ethically, we need to respect eachothers lives and privacy. A neihbour must be respectful to our boundries and life styles even if they don't approve or support or like as long as we do not harm others and ourselves. For instance, a person might be working at night and resting during the day and the other one might be the opposite. Both of them must be careful when they are home and provide a good environment for the others. This situation benefits to the both sides because a healthy relationship grows in time and everone feel peaceful.

Socially, sometimes we would like to have a cup of coffee and chat with others but, we would not want to leave our place. That times we call a neighbour and ask them to join us to go in to the next door. This is a great opportunuty to get socialized and clear our head moreover, have a nice friend lives nearby. Furthermore, they can introduce us to their friends, colleuges, relatives, bussiness partners and so on hence, we can enlarge our network and area. Maybe, we can find a better job, university a girlfriend/boyfriend.

As a conclusion, I would like to have a neighbour who has the qualities that I explained above in order to live happily.