Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

A glance at people's attitudes toward working on projects brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether it is an excellent way to grade students based on group projects or evaluate them individually. Although most of my friends think that it is unfair to judge students' performance in a group, I, as a graduate business student, assert that group projects are a necessary part of modern education and enhance pupils' skill sets.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that students should prepare themselves for job requirements, and collaboration is one of the critical skills, that most companies mention in job descriptions. For learning cooperation, students do not have any place better than school, which enables them to know that the overall performance of the team is critical for the success of a business, and in the real world, no one assesses individuals' efforts. In other words, students learn that even if they work hard, when they do not motivate their colleagues or remind them of the deadlines, they cannot achieve their goals. Hence, universities are great places to encounter the reality of group projects.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that group projects help pupils broaden their horizons and get familiar with different characteristics, so when they enter society, they can tolerate a variety of personalities without major problems. This ability is so significant that it outweighs the importance of grades, and by requiring mandatory group projects, universities equip students to conduct successful research in a team later. Therefore, it is vital to teaching everybody how to work in groups.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages of group projects that most students complain about, and one of them is unfairness. For example, if one member does not participate in activities and expects others to complete the assignment, other teammates have heavier workloads, and it is possible to get lower grades. However, this concern can be eliminated if the professor adds peer evaluations to grades and requires all students to submit it. In fact, when people understand that peer evaluation affects the score, they will have more active roles in group assignments.

Due to the aforementioned argument discussed in the previous statements, I highly recommend all high schools, colleges, and universities to add group projects to their curriculum and encourage students to enhance their collaboration skills.