o you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advancement of technology has never been as dramatic as it has been in recent years, and consequently, it has profoundly affected our lives. The question of whether this effect has made life more convenient or not requires essential attention. In my perspective, our lives are more comfortable than our grandparents' in some aspects and more difficult in other issues.

First of all, nowadays, many of the daily chores can be carried out by electrical appliances, and many activities which used to need effort and time now are performed in seconds by utilizing the internet. For example, people no longer need to wait in line in banks for their financial tasks like before. Paying bills, transferring money between accounts, and several other options now are offered by mobile applications. Online shopping procedure not only helps one to find her designated product more efficiently but also could save money and time since one doesn't have to go from one store to another to find her suitable purchase. Additionally, washing machines, vacuum cleaner, and other electrical devices have made household works effortless in comparison to the way these tasks were done before.

Second, with the advent of the internet, people don't require expensive mentors to familiarize them with a new field they are interested in when they could learn about it by searching through the internet and watching some instructional videos. To be more specific, people can learn playing an instrument, new computer programing language, a new cooking recipe and so many other fascinating things by the ocean of online information that is now accessible by everyone.

However, we shouldn't undermine the excessive pressure of jobs in today's people's lifestyle, which has caused significantly more stress to parents and young adults than before. Men and women are in fierce competitions in their jobs, which intrigues them to work harder and harder. This extreme work exhausts all their time that it becomes difficult for them to balance between work and family. As a result, we notice that children are more distant from their parents emotionally than before. This emotional separation could result in depression, lack of attention, and so many other mental issues.

In conclusion, all generations have had different hardships and difficulties in their lives. Even though there are various amenities for us now that were never before, we confront more pressure and stress than our grandparents.