At one high school more of the students than ever before have been caught cheating on their homework assignments For example many of the students have asked other students to provide them with answers for assignment The school is considering making a

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that education is the paramount role in people's life. Students compete with each other in school and they are scored based on their knowledge. Some of whom, meanwhile, cause some disorders like cheating. Some believe that in order for cheating to be avoided, parents should be asked to monitor children. Others believe that it is better to increase the penalty of punishments. I fully subscribe to the idea that teachers should create harder homework assignments. Taking the responsibility and raising their spirits are two reasons I give in support of my personal opinion.

Asking parents to monitor and confirm their children not only may have negative effect on children's upbringing, but it also tends to take children's responsibility away. When parents start monitoring their children, if parents be in a situation in which they cannot check their children, they may abuse the time and start cheating. This is, because they have taught to not cheating until they are monitoring. Besides, the bad news is that, when children get older and hire in a company, they won't shoulder the responsibility because they have been taught to do their choirs in an efficient manner only when they are checking. In contrast, creating homework assignments which make cheating harder—for example personalization the assignments—will enforce students to do their homework by themselves. Students tend to cheat in order implicit that "we are studying hard," so when assignments become harder, in order for students to have their teacher's interest, each of them should solve assignments by his/herself because there is no one to help them.

Punishment is like a double-edged sword. Although it may have positive effects in some cases, according to the psychologists, its damaging consequences overweigh its benefits. One of the most famous personage in children's psychology, Dr.Holakoi, said a valuable word and it is, "Cheating punishment has nothing except making students more disobedient." When teachers consider penalty or punishment for cheating, by repeating or increasing this action, students may become desensitized about any punishment. In addition, punishment may decline students' spirits because they may feel humiliation especially in front of their friends. On the other hand, when students are asked to solve hard assignments, by solving them they may have a better feeling about themselves because they have experienced that they can tackle a hard problem. As a result, inasmuch as they have believed themselves, they can stand on their own feet.