In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Humans have been changing since yore in several realms like agriculture, industry and academics arriving up to present days. And arriving at this situation we can see tremendous changes apropos to transport and technology around us. Here, I would like to strongly disagree with the statement that in earlier days due to easiness there were no difficulties in identifying future securing job because of several reasons as mentioned below.

For the first reason, in compared to present days, past days has always made people deprived of advanced technologies. All of us were in a terrible state of destitute lacking resources to invest in building our career. People do not have prime concern in career building tasks and techniques in early days. For instance, my father studies up to bachelor level in past and completed in a good grade. But during that time due to lack of internet access and counselling career opportunities he couldn't join the specific high skilled job as he was left to be a teacher for the rest of the days. Couldn't he join the demanding job at that time and improved his skills in pragmatic field? Couldn't he make himself auto-didactic on career counselling like these days if he had access to the technologies? I do not believe if he wasn't bereft of devices to learn he wouldn't share his story to us a feeling detracted.

For the second reason, lack of network access in past days were causing human life remarkably miserable and an afflicted one to check job opportunity and status. In the present days young people are ineffably forward in deluge of aspects like online gaming, sports career and being musical instrument virtuoso to make money had created series of opportunity to them that they do not need to choose being confused in career. And ultimately they have made their career successful. Isn't all these chances of recreation is a boon of present days? Isn't the decision making power regarding to the job is been bolstered by immense stride in technology?

In a nutshell, in past days there were unduly difficulties in choosing career to be secure and successful.