In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, decision-making is of paramount importance in regular life's duties. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them in past over the present. Some people possess the conviction that the former could be more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the letter is more amiable. I personally, content that this issue is multifaceted. Using the elder's opinion and experiences during decision-making is a basic step of wisdom. But depending on only others' decisions without respect for our opinion is dysfunction. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is, that though the family has a pivotal role in their children's lives they should trust them and not participate in their decision-making process. When the children for several issues ask their parent's opinion, they cannot make a certain decision by themselves and it makes a dreary situation for them in their future. Consider my personal experience to make the point more clear. When my sister was a teenager, she depended on my mom so much and she could not live without my mom's opinion on a basic situation. She asked her opinion about how she dressed or what she ate. She grew up, and my parents decided on what she studied at the university, she did not like her major but she was chained to their decision. Finally, she felt depressed about her life.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that depending on the family burden more responsibility on the theme. Consider that the parent is old but their son depends on them for subsistence. In this situation, they cannot effort in their life and makes an unauspicious situation for them.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, I agree with this statement that today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives, and consequently, it is recommended that be independent