People are easier to get educated today than in the past.

People often hold different perspective on whether people are easier to get educated today than in the past. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I strongly agree that people are easier to get educated today than in the past.

First of all, people need money to get educated, and today people are more affordable to get educated. In the past, only wealthy people could get educated because tuition fee was expensive. Actually, most people did not have enough money to pay the tuition fee. However, nowadays wage level of people is even higher than before. As a result, almost everyone can get educated today. Take my country, Taiwan, as an example, over 97 percent of adults have gotten educated after 1990s.

Secondly, people should have time to get educated, and today people have more time to get educated. For instance, most people were busy in earning money in the past, even children had to go to work. Yet, nowadays children do not have to go to work anymore. As a result, children can spend so much time getting educated. They generally go to kindergarten since they are just 4 or 5 years old. Then, they will go to elementary schools, junior high school and senior high school. In fact, they usually can spend more than ten years on getting educated.

Last but not least, people put emphasis on convenience to get educated, and today getting educated is more convenient than in the past. For instance, there were not so many schools in the past. Hence, people usually had to go far away from home to get educated. Take my mother for example, she told me that there was no elementary school near her home. Thus she had to walk about 6 kilometers to go to her school. However, nowadays the number of schools is more than before. As a result, most people can go to the school just close to their houses if they want. They do not need to go far away to get educated.

In conclusion, people are easier to get educated today than in the past. That is to say, since nowadays people have more money and time, and getting educated is more convenient now. It is easier for people to get educated today.