People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, more people than ever choose to attend university after completing high school. Everyone has different goals by pursuing college degrees. As and when presented with the opportunity, whether I would want to choose between three reasons for attending university, I personally believe that I shall be tempted to lean toward choosing a career preparation rather new experience or increased knowledge. I think that For two important reasons, which I will express in the following essay.

First and foremost reason is finding a job is easy. University provides an opportunity to meet different peoples including but not limited to friends with similar interest, professor, and some on-campus job interviewer. These all become helpful when people search for the job. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was doing my bachelor in physical therapy, I made a lot of friends and also many professors knew me personally. After completing my bachelor, I started giving an interview. Getting a job seems difficult for me without any year of experience. Therefore, I talked to many of my friends and professor. After getting my professors recommendation, I get many job offers and I ended of choosing one. This experience, Help me to believe that it would be much harder to find a job if I didn't get a chance to meet my professor without attending college. And as a result, I believe that attending university help you to build your career preparation.

Another reason is the benefits to get good pay. There are many jobs available in the market, but if you looking for good salaries, most of them required a minimum bachelor degree. For Instance, I read an article based on job openings. It described many of the jobs even like hair saloon job, cooking job, or plumber job required a bachelor degree. The article mentions the wedges for these jobs and after reading that article I realized that they have drastic change depend on you have a degree or not. It looked like people were underpaid without a degree. And also, As per the report posted in the year 2016 by dr. John and his team proved that people who have a degree have a more reputed job with sufficient salaries compared to the people without a degree. As a result, I would believe that attending college might a good idea for career preparation.

In the nutshell, though some may choose other reasons, I think that attending university or college makes your career. Not only finding a job is easy but also, you get a well reputed job. I think every student should try to pursue a minimum bachelor degree.