People now can better protect the environment than they could in the past.

Issues concerning the environment are still on the rise. Resident in Beijing have to wear thick masks in winter if they can to hang out because of the severe smog, the water quality of many rivers in the world are not even suitable for fish to live, etc. In the fact of a complex situation, it is very hard for human beings to protect and improve the environment now. Although the differences are increasing with the time passing by, people can still better protect the environment now.

First of all, increasing individuals are aware of the necessity of environmental protection and willing to make a contribution. It is known to all today that we human beings have no right to destruct the nature and also cannot live if there is no good environment. We can find numerous evidence of personal efforts in protecting the environment. Nowadays. people are informed that the use of cars not only exerts excessive burdens on energy preservation but also can causes pollution with the exhaust gas discharged into the air. In this case, they tend to take public transportation instead. in contract, people took private cars as a symbol of wealth and status which they had to use as much as they could in the past. Thus, awareness makes everyone can get involved in environmental protection.

Secondly, more governments shoulder environmental improvement as their responsibility now than in the past. Except for the most powerful countries in the world such as America, Britain, and China, some developing countries also understand the importance of the environment. Some of them learn the Painful experience from developed countries and know that they will lose more if they choose to develop the economy with the sacrifice of the environment. It is very wise and smart for governments to set up rules and laws for the protection of nature and preservation of energy during their process. In this way, people will avoid using the environment to develop as their forerunners did in the past. Thus, the consumption used in today’s development will be lessened.

Finally, thanks to the rapid advancement of technology, the environmental protection conducted by human beings is more efficient. With the discovery of clean and renewable energy, there are a lot of alternative sources for people. Cars and others vehicles can be driven by other energy, like solar energy or electricity, to substitute for fossil fuel. With the help of the scientific rubbish classified system, thousands of tons of recycling materials like paper, plastic, and metal, can be reused. Needless to say, people can save a huge amount of sources which could not be recycled in the past.

In conclusion, owing to the concerns of individuals, the varied laws from governments and the incessant development of technology, the protection of the environment in today owns higher efficiency than in the past. I definitely believe that we can find a way to solve this issue in our era