People in society work in many different settings, and for a variety of reasons. What do you think is the main reason why people have jobs?

a) to feel happier about their lives, b) to save money for the future, c) to develop new skills

Throughout history, there are many people with superficial mindset that only choose a job for saving money. However, I firmly believe that the most reason for having job is feel happier about our lives. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint by introducing two reasons.

The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that having a job gives our life a sense of purpose; it means we have a big motivation for continuing our life, thrive in our personal life, and finally, it's good for our mental health. One of the most impact of not having a job is we feel depressed and useless. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Several years ago, when I graduated from university, I couldn't find any jobs, and had to sit in house and look at the wall. I extremely felt depressed and I became an aggressive person. Anybody couldn't speak to me. After a while, finally I found a job based on my major and interest. This event caused I became a normal person with a lot of sense of purpose. This example demonstrates that having a job is good for mental health and gives our life a lot of goals.

The second reason I would like to mention is that jobs give us opportunities to meet different people with different mindset and social position. People don't have any job, can only see and interact with limited people, such as their families, their friends, and so forth, and it is very boring that see duplicate people a lot. For example, it's very interesting to me that seeing different people. I think it helps me to recognize different cultures, mindset, dialects, and so on. When I worked in a store, although my income was not high, but I loved my job because I visited many people every day and it was very satisfied for me.

To wrap it up, all the reasons that mentioned above, lead us to the conclusion that having a job causes we feel happier about our life. This is because a job gives us goals to thrive and have a better life, and gives us opportunities to meet different people.