People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

Everyone has a different purpose of earning, some earn to fulfill their basic needs, some to live a luxurious life, and various purposes similar to this, If we focus on recent vogue, people are more into enjoying things and they spend their money on things they like to do rather than they should do.

To begin with, we can see that nowadays it is very easy to get a decent job and to complete the need of an individual. Also nowadays people live alone from family, don't get married, so they don't have responsibilities to anyone and have to invest all their money in themselves. This culture is very common nowadays and so people choose a job which gives them sufficient amount to complete their basic needs. People are so obsessed with all the dream fulfillment concepts, that they consider a job as secondary and earn money to pursue their dream. Sometimes the dreams are worth investing but they lead in the wrong direction when people have dreams that only waste money and harm to self. For example, if a person earns decent money which is required to complete their degree and make the house or whatever genuine things but as the person is thinking of short term enjoyment they invest money on parties, throw a party every night, travel the same place frequently, enjoying luxurious things which are not required for now, so this perhaps people are doing these days. In such a situation they are just wasting money on transient things. I feel it's necessary to enjoy every phase of life but remember the consequences of wrong enjoyment.

To carry on this further, people sometimes so lost on all these things, make these enjoyment priorities that they have to heed that in future. We know that everything comes with time and stays for a time. Youngsters sometimes forget that they will get older soon and feel like their life will remain the same. If they consume all their money today and are left with no money for the future then that would lead to future livelihood problems. When we get older our body does not have the same potential as we have today and we won't able to work effectively and earn less money. So by considering the above statement I feel it is necessary to use the money on the required things. People so easily forget about insurance, buying a house, and cars, investing in properties, and savings. I feel these are essential to do in younger life to secure future but those who are too busy on temporary enjoyment don't understand the need of all these things, they only understand when they face difficulties in future.

I have seen people wasting money on not required things and also seen them in the worst condition in their old age, and its lesson for this young generation that we should use money wisely, exgravated and unplanned use of money can only make us suffer in future. I feel when we use money via proper planning we can enjoy today and also can enjoy things in the future.