People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

If you count your blessings time is one of the most precious asset you have. Its true that today's technological advancement and fastened life styles has freed human being from searching for the basic livelihoods. Rather people can enjoy their time in many ways today. But it still remains a personal choice how you choose to expense your leisure time. And from the observations surrounding me I do agree people today are spending more time on personal entertainment instead of fruitful activities.

First children are spending more time out side of their studies in video games, social network etc which has significant effect on their psychology as well. The increasing g population has made the world more competitive and left us with smaller spaces. As a result children today are being more dependent on technological entertainment and left behind in their study goals. For example, I used to do different extracurricular activity like attending science fair and making interesting projects for the show. Whereas my nephew studying in standard 3 in a well-known school is unaware of this kind of activity organized by the school. However, his free time is invested heavily in high end video games which even causing him juvenile eye problems. Moreover, this introvert arrangement of entertainment made him socially detached Hench I have seen him playing games on mobile phone in almost any social gathering. This is not expected from today's educated families where related information and remedy is so available. rather children should be involved in more meaningful activity related to their studies like parents can show their children small science tricks to inspire them in STEM area and put a collection of child literature books always near their disposal. Furthermore, to make them more connected to the family, children need to be appreciated with full extend during the family gathering.

Secondly, adults are also not far behind in terms of attending unimportant parties. It has been culture now a day for especially young generation to celebrate meaningless events with the joy of loud music and extended use of substances. The fully enjoyed loudness here causes serious problem to the neighbors and impact the overall social norms. Very recently in my neighborhood, in the name of bachelor party few young guys run the music loud for the whole night. As a result, a sleepless night caused me to miss an important meeting next morning. There may be other students in my building who may have had exam on the next day. I would suggest instead of wasting time with these audible frequencies (I actually deter to call them music), a group tour inside the nature of hiking a mountain will be far more refreshing and helpful to achieve real friendship.

In conclusion both the children and adults are wasting their times in many ways. In fact, people carrying these behaviors from their early age to adulthood. And if we continue this way once there will be none left around you to show you the greater meaning of life. So its better to revive ourselves early and concentrate our efforts towards more influential aspects of life.