People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like do rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, having a suitable job and ability to maintain it plays a substantial role in our lives. Therefore, there is no shortage of debate about whether it is better to spend much time on favorite works or doing very important thing such as duty. I personally subscribe to the view that people today spend a considerable part of their times for paramount works because mainly people for having a convenient life, must work hard and the competition between people in different facets necessitate them to work hardly. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the most important reason why I believe that today for having a calm life and being in the amenity, we should have a well-suited career. In fact, the companies are looking for a diligent employee who has adequate experience. In addition, nowadays money has a substantial role in our lives. For this reason, absolutely, people will see disruptive effects on their lives if they do not notice sufficiently to their duties. A research carried out recently has revealed that the main explanation of the rise in the divorce rate is economic status. My own experience is a compelling example of this, when I have wanted to marry, the main request of my wife’s family was that I will be independent. For this reason, I strongly believe that people today should notice their jobs.

There is a further more subtle reason we must consider, which is the fact that the competition between companies, countries etc acclaim people to work harder. Because after the Industrial Revolution, economic has a considerable impact on the autonomy of countries. As we know, the third world countries have huge reservoirs of oil, gas, expensive metals etc, but the growth of these countries in many aspects such as industrial, economic are very slow because the policy of these countries depends on those reservoirs. For instance, the Europe countries have not any significant natural wealth but because of the valid policy of their governments, with creating the abundant job’s opportunity, these countries known as prosperous and advanced countries.

In a word, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account we may draw the conclusion that people are had to spend major time on their important works. This is primarily due to the facts that for being in convenience, people should have an appropriate job and also the society’s conditions cause that people find the best job.