People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ideas.

Most people work in order to earn money and make their livings. But some people want to help others through their jobs, and others think about expanding their community. I will give more details about the purposes of working other than just getting money.

Firstly, there are many professions that can help others. Doctors and nurses can help others get recovered from diseases, and teachers can help students learn various knowledge and techniques and grow up. For example, one of my high school classmates chose to become a math teacher. He always performed well at high school and went to a prestigious university. So he could have chosen much better-paid jobs. But he says he likes to become helpful for students. As we can see in this example, there are some people who do not chose their careers by how much they can earn money but by what they can do to help others.

As I mentioned above, there are many purposes for work, and some people give priority to other purposes than making money in choosing their careers.