People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

The main motivation that push people to work can be ascribed to several driving forces. Although, the money is a key factor among other ones, it cannot be defined as the solitary tendency imposing people to be occupied in their careers. The interest and social responsibility in some cases are so critical that the importance of money or salary which is paid to people can be neglected. To consider a society composing numerous jobs, the people are not typically be assigned in their positions according to their interest. Sometimes, the huge amount of money as a salary of a job paying regularly justifies the cause of the question why they work against their interest. On the other hand, there are some jobs, that the interest and social responsibility can be the only reason obliging people to work with negligible salary. The artists and journalists who create particular kind of art, are the good examples in this case. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples are presented.

First and foremost, the money is the most crucial factor that comes to the mind of everybody in order to response to the question that why people work in the conditions that cannot be accepted commonly. The working in the tough conditions involving traveling to foreign countries, suffering under harsh weather, consuming remarkable both physical and mental energies, accompanying significant distress, etc only can be justify by the salary paid to workers. Regarding the point that the life cannot be solely considered as the smooth way and is frequently in conjunction with lots of fluctuations, people need to live to gain money by working in those situations. But if the money of those works is not considerable, is there any answer to justify the reason to tolerate the works? Absolutely yes! the social responsibility motivates people to accept some duties even against their interest and comfortable. The people who work in polluted service jobs, army, and intelligent agency that jeopardize their lives to bring security for their country are the good examples of this category. The development of a society indispensability requires several responsibilities that unquestionably needs a minority of people in order to sacrifice their comfortable and bringing about comfortable for a majority of society population. As a result, the social responsibility is another reason that people work.

Another primary reason that can be indicated as a reason of people work has a psychological origin. This reason can be attributed to the sense of satisfaction that achieving other tasks would never make it happen. Although the characterization of the exact cause of satisfaction is still in the vague for most of the psychologists, it can be interpreted as an essential need for all people who are continuously seeking their comfortable. This kind of need is so vital, that some people work incessantly and nothing could stop them. The artists can be ascribed as a good example in this matter that the reason of their jobs is beyond the money and social responsibility. It is also worth noting that doing a job being capable of providing a great amount of interest for a doer, can strongly flourish other talents and bring about a sense of success for a human that has never ever experienced before.

To recapitulate, in addition to money, the social responsibility and sense of satisfaction are other reasons of the question why people work. Although the expense of life accelerates everybody to do a job and gain some money, careful social and psychological investigations have remarked other tendencies for people working. Due to the critical role of human resource in development of a country, it is highly recommended to assign people according to their interest than attract them by money. In this matter, the role of psychologists to be the right hand of human resource managers can not be neglected.