A person should seek an older friend s advice more than the same age friends advice

No one can deny the fact that friends are the closest ones with whom people share their happiness as well as difficult times. On that ground, people always like to get advice from their regarding their personal and professional matters. In this regard, some people contend that it is beneficial for people to take advice from their older friends. On the other side, there is a group of people who take it as an exaggeration and believe that taking advice from same age group friends is fruitful. Certainly, from my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that elder friends are always well experienced than same age group people. Consequently, they must have seen different colors of phases in their lives in which some of them are better ones and some might be nightmares to them. Accordingly, having such a wide realm of real-life experience, they can provide the best solutions. To shed more light on this, my own life experience is a compelling example of what has been elaborated above. When I was in the university, I was very poor at human anatomy subject. It was really difficult for me to remember the names of the arteries and veins of the human brain. In fact, many of my batchmates have tried helping me with that, however, I never understood their theories. Fortunately, one of my seniors taught me some key strategies to recall the names of arteries and veins, and It became really easy for me to remember those pieces of information for my exam. Admittedly, it is judicious to say that had I not taken help from my senior, I would not have learned the solution for my doubts.

Another noteworthy reason is that same age group friends always have the same maturity level, and thereby, sometimes they might not able to think the way elder friends can think who are completely matured people. Accordingly, whenever they make decisions or evaluate some scenarios, they would always take a look for future consequences. To exemplify, After completing two years in the university, I was not clear about what major should I choose. Therefore, one of my classmates suggested studying electrical engineering as electrical was in demand at that time. On the contrary, my senior refused to choose to engineer since my academic performance was very poor in that field, instead advising me to select a subject in which I scored well in my exams and that was biology. Indeed, her help proved right and I became a successful physician in a few years. Ultimately, this enforce me to think that had my elder senior not given me an accurate solution, I might have to change my major in a few months due to lack of interest in the engineering field.

To recapitulate, after contemplating all remarks, in spite of the fact that some may not agree with my viewpoint, I utterly posit that taking advice from elderly friends is better than same age group folks. This is because elder friends can serve the best knowledge based on their own experience and because having more maturity would help to provide better solutions compared to the same age group friends.