Playing computer games is waste of time . Children should not be allowed to play them

Over the last few decades, video games have developed with rapid speed. A lot of parents claimed that their children waste so much time on playing video games. In opposite side, some people thought that playing video games is also a job so people should respect that. In my opinion , I am better convinced by the former for the follow reasons.

First ideas come out of my mind is the time waste on playing games. Researcher point out that children are spend average four hours per day on playing video games. They can do something more helpful or meaningful such as playing sport, doing homework, watching science videos or helping people. In addition, time is undoubtedly valuable. Take my friend Ho Duc Hieu as an example, he was very smart when we joined a math class together.He started playing video games and waste too much time on that. After few weeks, he has been in the bottom of class rank . And finally, he has been the only one that fail the exam. He very sad and he wish he had not wasted too much time on playing video games.

Secondly, playing video games too much is not good for your health. When you sit in front of screen for a long time, blue light from screen can damage your eyes and cause nearsighted. Moreover, sitting four , five hours per day is not good. It will decrease your longevity and cause some disease like obesity. By the large , playing video games too much can cause a lot of diseases.

In conclusion, playing videos game can waste a lot of time and not good for your health. It is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writting before playing video games.