Recently some students need to arrive at school early in the morning. Some people think that starting school day early is a good approach to support learning, while others think it should be a better idea for students to attend school at a later time. What do you think and why?

I guess many students have desired a nice sleep on the school day at one time or another. However, many schools require students to arrive early in the morning. In my opinion, this policy can benefit students physically, mentally and academically.

Firstly, arriving at school early helps students form a regular lifestyle, which is essential to keep healthy and strong. Undoubtedly, a healthy body is the foundation for any activities in life, of course including learning. How can you require a sick man to perform well at school? Is the Pope Catholic? It’s acknowledged that many chronic diseases are related to long-term staying up. To name but a few, high blood pressure, coronary artery disease and endocrine disorders. Arriving at school early forces students to sleep early, therefore the risk of these diseases are reduced. The resulted good physical condition lays a foundation for students to concentrate on learning.

Secondly, an early start gives students a good mood. According to many people’s experience, early risers are inclined to feel good for the whole day. Waking up early in the morning, which is required by early arrival at school, provide me enough time to start a new day step by step, shower and shave, eat a nutrient-dense breakfast, check my email box and then get ready for the coming study. I may even be able to appreciate the beauty of sunrise outside the window of my bedroom. What a nice morning! I bet that I will have an efficient school day with the good mood provided by this kind of morning.

Finally, the early bird catches the worm. Early arrival at school ensure that students spent sufficient time on study. As a result, they can have a good master of knowledges.

Taking what has been discussed into consideration, we can draw the conclusion that it is wise to require student to arrive school at a late time in the morning, in order to ensure the quality of their rest and develop a light heart.