Renewable sources of energy will soon replace fossil fuels.

Energy is one essential kind of source for people’ daily life. Without energy, it will be extremely difficult for people. However, nowadays, people tend to increasingly use renewable energy, such as solar energy and moving water. Therefore, I strongly believe that renewable sources of energy will take the place of fossil fuels as the principal source of the world energy.

An advancement the technology makes it possible to explore and employ new forms of energy. With tremendous breakthrough of relative technologies, scientists have been gradually going through the challenges and difficulties of developing renewable energy. In the past, we had no choice but to be in use of the fossil fuels like gasoline, which have been providing us with more benefits. Contrast to in the past, now we have more choices. Thanks to the use of moving water and wind energy, most families choose to try these renewable sources. My family had already used solar energy to home heating. In fact, more and more families and companies start to use like solar energy that kind of energy.

Unlike renewable sources of energy, fossil fuels is exceedingly non-renewable. They are limited in supply and will one day be depleted. From the past to the present, we had run out of a great deal of fossil fuels, such as oil and gases. As is known to us, it takes a long time to form usable coals and oil from plants and animals. Meanwhile, we particularly rely on fossil fuels and use them frequently. With the slow forming process and endless consuming, I believe that fossil fuels will be exhausted fast. Comparing with fossil fuels, renewable sources of energy will not face that sort of difficulties.

Burning fossil fuels releases gases and harmful particles which causes air pollution. Particularly, air pollution results in smog and the degradation of human health and plant growth. On the contrary, renewable sources benefit us a lot. Take Beijing as an example, recent years the smog has become far more serious which has an obvious and critical effect on people’ life. According to a number of investigations, smog is a direct result of using much coals and oil in daily life. Consequently, a mass of various harmful particles and gases are emitted, leading in crucial air pollution. An effective way to change such phenomenon is to make use of renewable sources of energy.

In a word, fossil fuels which have shown many disadvantages compare to renewable energy. The rising popularity of new energy and the improvement of technologies will make it affordable and will substitute for the conventional fossil fuels.