Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spends more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

With advances of technology, the number of cars in streets in growing every day and it brings a lot of problems to human’s life such as air and water pollution, global warming, various diseases heavy traffic. I think that the government should invest on public transportation to solve these kinds of problems.

First of all, I think that spending that money on public transportation will decrease many problems that people are dangling with them these days. If the public transportation improves, many people relinquish the use of their own car and they will resort to public transportation. Using public transportation will lessen the vehicle emissions that releases toxic gases to the air and it makes a hole in ozone layer which caused the global warming and also it brings lots of different diseases for human such as asthma, heart diseases, angina, etc. My aunt has asthma and when the air is polluted she should stay at home and use some special drugs and masks. Last year the air was really polluted and when she went to the drug store to buy her drugs, she could not breathe and she went to the hospital. There are a lot of people like her that need fresh air to live and the government should make the city better place for them.

Spending money on urban transportation service will lessen the heavily congested streets which makes people angry, unhappy and tired. Using public vehicles not only lessen the traffic and the time that people spend on move to and fro every day but also lessen the time that they spend on streets and decrease the number of car accidents.

To sum up, if the government improves public transportation and courage people to use these kind of vehicles instead of their own cars, it will lessen the pollution in air and water and make cities better places for all people especially the ones that suffer from diseases that become worth in polluted air and it also brings happiness to people.