smoking in work place

Cigarette is one of the worst things has made by humans. Each year it kills so many people and there is not even a proved positive effect about smoking. But, some people are highly addicted to it and cannot concentrate on their work if they do not smoke during their work. Some people say that employers must provide some places for smoking, on the other hand, some people are against it. In my view, smoking can really kill and employers should not let their employees smoke during their work. Here is two of my reasons for holding this idea.

First, smoking kills. Each time we turn the television or radio on, we hear about bad effects of smoking on health. We are all aware of the deep connection between smoking and lots of cancers. If we let people to smoke while they are doing their work, we will let them to ignore all bad effects of cigarette easily. But, if we prohibit the employees of smoking, they may have more time and chance to really think about bad effects of Cigarette. In addition, providing some areas for smoking will lead to increase in the number of people who smoke and can even may encourage non-smoker people to smoke. Last year I get hired in a big company, they had a room for smoking and employees could easily go there and smoke. I saw how easily the number of people who smoke increased each month; finally, when the number of smoker employees showed a notable increase, the chief manager of the company prohibited the smoking and some people who had just started to smoke did not continue it anymore.

Second, smoking in work place increases the level of chemical elements in the environment. It is crystal clear that smoking rooms are one of the dirtiest and polluted places and can lead to lots of problems. One of these problem is increase of chemical elements in the work environment. Some global standard institutions like ISO has composed some rules about the maximum allowed level of chemical elements in work environments, and those places which have smoking room, have higher level of chemical elements compared to standard range. This amount of chemical elements can lead to decrease of employees

‘s health which will cost a lot for company to pay for their treatment and hospital costs too.

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, some people like to smoke, because they believe smoking can make them calm, and help them to work better. On the other hand, we have so many researches on the effects of smoking on decrease of life quality which will lead to decrease in the quality of work too. In my view, no matter how many people think smoking can help them. They are all wrong and we must help them to change their mind in this regard. Prohibiting of smoking in work places is one of the things we can do and by not providing smoking areas we can give them this chance to think more wisely about bad effects of smoking.