Some adults believe that nowadays children's behavior is worse than children's behavior in the past. These adults have suggested 3 actions that parents can do to help their children aged 6 -10 behave better, (for example, speaking more respectfully to adults or acting more kindly toward other children.) Which 1 action that parents can do might have the most positive effect on their children's behavior? Why? 1. Limiting the types of TV programs and movies their children can watch. 2. spending more time talking with their children. 3. Supervising or monitoring more closely what their children do when they play with their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, more and more children have impolite behaviors when they are young and parents do not teach them meticulously about the problems. In my opinion, spending more time talking with their children might have the most positive effect on their children's behavior.

First of all, spending more time talking with their children is the most efficient method. Now that parents could readily understand their children's thoughts by directly listening to their children's words, they can instantly give their advices to their children and correct their children's unrespectful behaviors efficiently. For example, my brother john is a 9 year-old kid, who usually likes to play jokes on others and he is always aggresive. Last week when he was playing with his friends, he got mad at a younger boy because the uneven distribution of candies and he beated the younger boy. After this happened, my aunt immediately mitigated the severe situation and told my brother that fighting is a bad behavior which is impolite to others even younger kids. By listening to my aunt representation, john apologized to that younger boy, completely realize the unethnic of his behavior and even never does this in the future. Therefore, taking to children could engender them downright understand the problem and improve their behavior.

Moreover, spending more time talking with their children is easier to operate than the other two strategies. In that parents do not have eadequate time to supervise their children at anywhere in anytime, which is a considerable burden for them and children often feel restricted without freedom when they are playing, supervision is not a helpful tactic. Plus, children could also learn some bad bahavior on the Internet or from advertisements insteand of TV programs,so other two ways may not be beneficial to help children become more respectful. For instance, my roommate jerry are unwilling to attend their official family meeting every time. Once her mother cancel family meetings and casually discuss a few of emotions and topics about her, jerry feel more comfortable and is likely to share her feelings with her family. Hence, spending more time talking with children would be easy to execute.

In sum, talking to children would be both efficient and easy for parents to operate.