Some famous athletes and entertainers earn millions of dollars every year. Do you think these people deserve such high salaries? Use reasons and examples to support your answer?

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether celebrities deserve the high salary that they receive every year or not. While some people think these famous people earn that money by their hard effort, I hold the opposite view. Personally, I believe that most celebrities do not deserve that huge amount of salary.

To begin with, entertainers do not value the huge amount of money that they received because most of them do not put an effort to earn it. They tend to practice or do some training only for few hours a day. For example, the UFC champion Khalid said one time on the TV that he only practices two hours a day. Furthermore, he has only three games every year. However, he receives more than five million dollars each year. Therefore, anyone who has this tremendous amount of money might use it in a wrong way because he\she did not struggle enough to earn that money. There is a phrase says, “easy come, easy go”; so this popular boxing player used most of his money in gambling and drugs.

On the other hand, if some professors have this huge salary, they would directly put that money to help their research because they value the money that they make. For instance, there is a professor at Boston University called Mark Bradley. He won the Nobel Prize in discovering some medications that cure cancer. He used to earn one million dollars as a salary; moreover, he valued the money that he makes because he puts most of his effort on research. Thus, he spends most of his wealth to build some cancer research institutions in Boston.

In conclusion, I definitely think that most well-known people do not deserve high salaries. Instead, there are some experts and professors who have an important role in the community deserve such salary.