Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Depends on the requirement one should use or allowed to use an instrument, it is specially important, when it is concerned with a young children. The smart phone is a very essential equipment in the present days for an adult person. However, if the same smart phone is allowed to a young one, that may cause different problems and that results unwanted consequences. I personally, disagree to allow the smart phone to a young child.

First and foremost, in generally the young children have a keen attraction toward the electronic goods like mobile, calculators and remote controles. Mostly, when it offers different entertainment like game, movie, internet and many more, the children stay busy with it. In the classroom, the young children will not give attention to study and teacher's lecture, if they are allowed to use mobile phone. That causes less learning and that also distructs other students from study. Therefore, the parents should not allow smart phone to that young children.

Secondly, the increasing number of smart phone usage are catalized by the internet facility with it. From internet, one can get access of different things like social media, political content, entertainment and many more. Those content creats different effect in our mental state. For example, if a child watchs a video of classroom bulling or any frictional content, he will mimic that in his own life. Therefore, after seeing wrestling and bulling, one young may repeat that behaviour with his classmet. That will result a very unconcionable incident. Therefore, the young student should be not allowed to use the smart phone.

Finally, the young children are allowed to access the smart phone, they will play with it most of the time. That will cause few negative consequences like they will not play and talk with other students/ children, that will hamper his physical condition and social behaviour. Because, if they do not play outdoor game or any physical activity, that will adversely deteriorate his physical development in the young age. Additionaly, the young one will not learn to behave other children, senoirs and teachers, that will also suffer him in his future.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree to allow smart phone to the young student, because, that will hamper his or her study, behaviour and physical development.