Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Today, because of existing several tools to change the view of children from school and education to other things, then parents have always been trying to encourage the children to focus on their lessons. Some people have found that paying money to the children to persuade them and others use another way to thank the children because of getting a good grade. In my opinion, this method, offering money, is not a good and effectiveness road.

First, the children's expectations are increased by receiving money. They always expect to achieve money because of doing a work, studying the lessons and so forth. This method influence the children's opinion about people, who live around them, and they may imagine that all people should give them money as a prize when they complete a duty. Psychological researches show that children, who grow by this way, will become expectance-persons and also anyone cannot change their opinion, then it provides some serious problems to them in the future. Although it may encourage them to attain high grade in every lesson, they will be face with such problems. They are going to be an individual that might does not the responsibility in the society correctly, thus anyone cannot rely on them.

In addition, some families are not rich to give the children money every time. When poor-children hear these stories from their wealth-children who have acquired money, they will be upset and they may think yourself that the parents do not love them, do not pay attention to them much and so forth. Therefore, they grow with this view and also they maintain this belief forever and never forget. For example, I have a friend since my intermediate-school times that his family were rich and always were gave him a prize when he got high mark in the lessons. Moreover, he told us about his prizes, whereas there were some poor-students that never could not receive money from their parents. Now, when I visit them and talk about past with each other, they always say about those wealth-students and have never forgot.

In summary, although the children will be happy when receive prizes as a result of getting high-grade in the school, this method will be such essential influences not only receivers' money people but also their friend. Who can ignore these negative effects and give money to children?