Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth has given everything from food to clothes and without the resources that are provided by our "Mother earth" no living beings can survive. Some people believe that earth is being damaged by human activities while some feel our activities make the earth a better place to live. However, I agree that we have greatly damaged the earth through our activities because of the two important reasons.

To begin with, we humans have destroyed the earth's natural beauty. We started using natural resources available from the earth in a great number of quantities and destroying its flora and fauna. For instance, last year in Kerala, India which is my home state Government cut off the forest part approximately of 15km to build a highway to connect Kerala with the nearby state, Tamilnadu. During this process, many trees were cut down reducing the scenic beauty of Kerala, as it is known for its greenery. Another example is of building a bridge on the river of tapi. Although the river is small it's view was soothing and aesthetic many of my friends and I use to visit that place to feel like we were close to nature but on the construction of that bridge the view is diminished and we now feel that the river had lost its beauty.

Second, because of our greediness to earn and make more money we have destroyed the habitats of many other species and that lead to a change in the ecosystem of our surrounding. For example, during the construction of above-mentioned highway so that trade between state can speed up many animals lost their habitat, the unique breed of cows were used to live and produces there because they use to get their food easily. Moreover, the lions living in that forest use to prey on these cows. However, the decline in the population of cows this year also gave a sign in malnutrition cubs of lions because they are not getting food. If the measures are not taken then there will be huge instability in the ecosystem of this area.

In sum, it's the responsibility of every human to save the mother earth so that she continues to give resources for sustainability of human and other animals.