Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People may be buried in deep thought when they initially see the statement that when busy parents do not have much time to spend with their children, the best use of that time whether should be spending on doing sports or games or something related to schoolwork. Some people argue that parents should play games with their children. However, others would believe that it is better to do something related to schoolwork. I, myself, have to say that I incline to the first opinion.

The first and foremost thing is playing games or sports do strengthen the relationships between parents and children. A study shows that nearly 80% of children are craving for playing with their parents. As games and sports are interesting for most children, parents should spend more time with their children to make them happy. Thus it can build up a good relationship with their children, considering parents are always busy and it is so vital for them to do that. For example, my niece is 6 years old, and she always asked her parents to play games with her, especially her favorite game--- The pink pig, which is a puzzle game. But her parents are too busy to play with her. As a result, she became introvert and does not want to talk to her parents. On children's day, her parents promised to play the game with her, and that made her day.

Secondly, Playing sports games with children can reinforce skills of them such as teamwork spirit and collaboration. Education is quite important for children without any doubt. However, if parents do not have a lot of time instructing their children, that would be a problem. Therefore, the best of time is to make that up through playing sports with children. For instance, football is a sport which requires everyone to cooperate or it will never get succeed. Parents can teach their children how to play football well and instruct them the significance of working with others. I think that would be so helpful and meaningful for their children. Not only do they enjoy the game itself, but also learn how to grow.

Thirdly, games and sports can remind parents how to smile like children. Parents are always working so hard for the entire family. In most times, they seldom smile, which makes their children are a little scared of them. Therefore, games are the best solution. They can relieve their stress and enjoy the time with their children.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that when the parents are busy with their work and have no time to spend with their children, the best use of time is to play games or sports with their children.