Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Since children's education has become more and more important in the today's society, some people believe that parents who are too busy to share a lot of time with their children should use such limited time to have fun with their children, such as playing games or sports, while others holds an oppostire opinion. From my perspective, I prefer the previous statement.

First, today's children have too much pressure when they are in school, therefore they must be very tierd and have low efficency after school. The best way to help them recover from the burden is to relax and have fun with their parents, which will also make them more energetic in the following study. When I was in high schoool, my parents and I usually played baseball when we both had leasure time. And I felt rekindled after playing baseball with my parents, even though I was bothered by the schoolwork before then. My study efficiency also had been improved a lot after playing with my parents. It definitely helped me with my study. So when parents have time, using these time to play with their children in a good way to improve chidren's study performance.

Besides, playing together also acts as a good method to maintain the harmonic relationships between parents and their children, because by doing so, children might regard their parents as friends and become more willing to talk with them. Some parents who like to use all the spare time to instruct their children with the schoolwork do not have close relationships with their children at most of the time, owing to children's reluctance to share their real thoughts with their parents. Therefore, in order to maintain harmonic relationship with their children, parents definitely should devote their spare time to play with them.

Last but not the least, playing with their children also help a lot to keep the mental health of both children and parents. Students usually have a hard time when they are in school, same as their parents do at the work place. When they are not so busy, sharing such beautiful moments with each other can help ease their stress, and make all of them happy.

In a nutshell, I consider that parents should use their leasure time to have fun with their children, rather to do things related to schoolwork, because it will help improve children's study performance, maintain good relationships between them, and ease stress from both parents and their children.