Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In my opinion, expending the time for the things associated with schoolwork have several advantages over playing sports or with toys. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First, young people can develop themselves by consuming time for their education, and establish great base for the learning. If they practice the lessons, they will probably succeed at the class thanks to the additional knowledge which they obtained by learning at home. Therefore, possibility of taking high grade at school will adequately increase. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is influenced by my personal experience. When I was young, I solved the simple symbolic mathematics in order to kill time because my parents were busy working with document. Although I did not learn mathematics for my education but recreation, I started succeeding in the algebra and mathematics competition. Drawing from my own experience, spending time for appropriate and suitable matter will benefit young people largely.

Secondly, if young people study during the leisure, they will circumvent unnecessary compulsion of having fun since they may develop habit while playing things. Additionally, they will establish standpoint that learning is fun because they have never involved in other things. To illustrate this, I would like to share my own experience of studying at younger age. When I was five years old, my parents restricted me devoting time for unnecessary matters. Therefore, only thing I can do was learn without having friends. However, after few years, I started loving education without even intending, which is the main reason why I accomplished the highest grade in the high school and university. Conversely, my younger sister was free to watch cartoon and play games when she was three years old. Eventually, she developed habit to perform not requisite things but utilizing phone. Unfortunately, the pattern is hindering my sister to concentrate on the lesson and succeed.

Finally, playing sport at young age may be deleterious because children may be injured while playing, and going outside frequently will improve the exposure to the molesters. If they stay at home, they will be insulated from the any harm. This is the crucial issue in today's world, especially in the such developing country as Mongolia, my native country. In Mongolia, plenty of kids are abducted in the last several years because their parents are not able to pay attention to their children while they are playing outside.

To sum up, I am of the opinion of young people should spend time for studying when their parents are busy. This is because they will develop themselves, circumvent from habits and be protected from any harm and risk.